Klaus Gesing Solo / Sound of mind

Klaus Gesing Solo / Sound of mind

Title: Sound of mind
Group: Klaus Gesing Solo

Personnel: Klaus Gesing (soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, loops, electronics)

Year of Publication: 2016

In his first solo work “reaLTime”, the  proportion between written and improvised parts is kept in a fine balance.
In sound of mind the composed material outweighs the improvised sections.
This conceptual difference moves the composition closer to contemporary classical music,  for the concepts of interpretation and reproducibility are of central importance.
Still, the main aspect of Klaus Gesing’s solo concept remains unaltered:

Everything happens in reaLTime. 

No pre-prepared soundtracks, no samples, no clips.
The listener can hear and follow the journey of a single, fragile melody turning into widespread sonic landscapes, kaleidoscopic rhythms and multifaceted textures.

© Klaus Gesing

Sign up for Newsletter

Contact Klaus Gesing

Fell Free to send An Email


Please choose the recipient:


phone : + 39 333 66 53 230
email : info@klausgesing.com
web : www.klausgesing.com

Contact for Winstone | Gesing | Venier
Gábor Simon Konzertagentur
Gábor Simon

phone : +49 (0)151 15575811
email: gs.konzert@icloud.com
web : www.gaborsimonkonzert.de

Contact for Gesing_Rohrer_Meyer:
Klaus Gesing

phone : + 39 333 66 53 230
email : info@klausgesing.com
web :

No Favorites Has Been Added!